Cambridge English

Cambridge English (also known as ESOL) is a department of Cambridge University. Their English exams Proficiency (CPE), Advanced (CAE), First (FCE), Preliminary (PET) and Key (KET) are recognised around the world by thousands of employers, universities and government ministries as proof of ability to use English.

Cambridge developed the IELTS exam in conjunction with the British Council and IELTS Australia.

Cambridge ESOL have a range of business English examinations including Business Certificates (BEC).

Cambridge ESOL also helped to develop the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) — an internationally recognised level of language ability.

Please click on the name of the exam to find out more about it, and access the free practice tests.

Cambridge English exams
IELTS - International English Language Testing System

First (FCE) - First Certificate in English (B2)

Advanced (CAE) - Certificate of Advanced English (C1)

Proficiency (CPE) - Certificate of Proficiency in English (C2)

Preliminary (PET), PET for Schools - Preliminary English Test (B1)

Key (KET) - Key English Test (A2)

BEC - Business English Certificates (B1, B2, C1)

Find out more about Cambridge ESOL by visiting their web site.